The governing board of the church is called the Session, and is made up of the Pastor and 12 members of the congregation who are elected as Elders.  The Elders serve for a three-year term, and may serve for one additional term if so elected. Elders are nominated by a separate congregational nominating committee. The terms are staggered, with four elders elected each year.

The board of deacons is under the authority and supervision of the session.

Session Elders

The Elders provide the leadership for church committees that manage the operation and maintenance of the church.


The ministry of deacons as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress.

  • Active Care

    Rohan Augustus

  • Home Communion

    Tiffany Anderson

  • Meals

    Estella Spaulding

  • Communion Coordinator

    Tony Dal Maso

  • Finance

    Gordon Jaenson

  • Moderator

    Lea Louder

  • Cards

    Meg McClure

  • Homebound/Memory Care

    Jack Oakley

  • Semi-Active Care

    Jeri Timmons-Tharp